Pugh Retirement Spring Break Kona Ice 2 KONA Ice Christmas Tree and books Read Books Happy Holidays Honorwave Inductees Conference JetToy Team You matter! Have you caught the WAVE?
expand the news ticker

School News & Announcements

Graduation Rain Plan

As TCSS continues to monitor weather conditions as it relates to holding graduation at Callaway Stadium, every attempt will be made to host the ceremonies in the stadium. We understand this is an important milestone in the student’s life so moving the ceremony to an indoor location is a last resort. This will limit the number of family members who will be able to attend.


At graduation practice, each senior will receive a limited number of tickets in the event the location is moved indoors due to weather conditions. The decision to move or delay the ceremony will be made at the last minute (appx. 2 hours before ceremony).  

Read entire article

Educational Talent Search Enrollment



Application Link:   Click Here

Congratulations Mrs. Waldroup! Congratulations!

Mrs. Waldroup is Hogansville Elementary's Teacher of the Month for May. Mrs. Waldroup graduated in 2016 from Western Governors University with a Bachelors degree in Interdisciplinary Studies. She has taught at HES for 2 years and currently teaches Kindergarten. She is married to Jon Waldroup and they have 3 children, Landon, Lexi, and Jackson. Mrs. Waldroup quotes, "My favorite part about teaching is seeing my student’s minds grow throughout the year and the never ending hugs, smiles, and giggles we share in our classroom."

04/25/18: Mollie Lukken Scholarship Now Available Trissa
The Mollie Lukken Scholarship is now open for any teacher pursuing graduate study in the field of special education. The deadline is June 1. The Mollie Lukken scholarship is in honor of the Junior Service League founder, Mollie Lukken. She was a leader in the field of learning disabilities.
If you are, or will soon, begin pursuing graduate studies in any field of special education, you are encouraged to apply. Past recipients are eligible to apply again. Pictured is past recipient, Trissa Nerowski. The application and explanatory information is available below.
View All News