Championship Game 8th Grade Georgia Studies Tour Brandon Cruz 
CMS Optimist Essay winner Jimmy Askew "Teacher of the Year" Marie Curtis "Teacher of the Year" CMS 8th grader Brandon Cruz placed 2nd out of 110 participants in the Optimist Club essay contest. Pictured with Brandan is 8th grade Language Arts teacher Tami Webb. CMS Play for Black History Month 2016-2017 CMS Cheerleaders Rock Stars CMS Ambassadors PBIS Student v Teacher basketball game Callaway Middle School's Zikei Brooks appears on Food Network's "Chopped Junior" on November 8th at 8:00p.m. Championship Game CMS Football Cheerleaders CMS Chorus Concert Thank a School Social Worker - March 6-12 Volunteers  helping at the PBIS store. PBIS No referral November
tablet winner.  Landon McNammara Optimist Essay Participants

School News & Announcements

No Cell Phones In Testing Area No Cells

This is a friendly reminder that as students begin completing Georgia Milestones testing, no electronic devices are allowed in the testing area. This includes; but is not limited to, cell phones, smartphones or watches, electronic recording devices, or any electronic device that provides playback or cameras.

If these items are brought into the testing environment, they will be collected and secured by the employees administering the test until testing is complete. 

Budget Email Questions - Week 1 Questions Answered

This past week, the TCSS Finance Department received three questions about the FY18 budget. The answers to these questions are contained within the below link. The budget email address is still open for additional questions. If you have an inquiry, please submit to them to

Budget Email Questions - Week 1

03/15/2017: Troup County School System Opens Budget Email Address for Community Member Questions Budget Email Address for  Community Member Questions

Troup County School System (TCSS) is currently preparing Performance Based Budgets for FY2018. For the last few years, the community has given suggestions and asked relevant budget-related questions via email during this process.

Beginning now, community members can send budget inquires and suggestions to to inquire about the TCSS FY2018 budget. Responses will be posted on within 5-7 business days.

The email address will remain open until Friday, April 14. 

H.S. Parent Information Meeting - Powerpoint from Presentation
Dernell Stenson Scholarship Application Now Available

For the 5th consecutive year, the Dernell Renauld Stenson Foundation is providing scholarship opportunities to high school seniors. In addition, for the 4th year in a row, the Foundation also announced it will provide STEM awards to elementary and middle school students.

To apply, students must return completed applications and proper documentation to the Foundation by March 31, 2017. Winners will notified by April 21, 2017. Email all completed applications to: Mrs. Marion Tate at

Elementary and Middle School Scholarship Information 

High School Scholarship Information

Scholarship Application

High School Readiness Week

As part of preparation for high school advisement, Callaway Middle School will be presenting its High School Readiness Week during the week of March 13th – March 17th.  Parents will have a special high school information session on March 14th.

High School Advisement for Upcoming 9th Graders. 

March 20th and 21st

Georgia Parent Survey
2016-17 Bell schedule
View All News