School Council

Rosemont School Council

The Governor’s A+ School Reform Bill requires that all schools establish school councils for the purpose of advising the principal in matters relating to student achievement and school performance. 

  • The Council is composed of teachers, parents, business partners and the principal.
  • Each elected member serves a two-year term. 
  • The Council is required to meet a minimum of four times a year. 
  • The public is welcome to attend all meetings. 
  • Anyone other than council members who wish to be heard at a meeting must notify the principal at least two days prior to the meeting. 
  • All meeting agendas are posted in the school office. 
  • Meetings will be held in the media center at 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted. 


Members of the Rosemont School Council for 2018-2019 are:


Dannette Walls                                


Business Representatives:   

Opal Hogg from Exxon Mobil (Term expires 2018)

Terry Perry from Coca-Cola Co. (Term expires 2019)


Parent Representatives:       

Lyza Jeffcoat (Term expires 2018)


Teacher Representatives:     

Stacy Umfress (Term expires 2018)

Johnnie McCoy (Term expires 2018)